Queen’s Necklace

First of all, a very warm welcome to all of you…
With the protests going around everywhere for Love, humanity and a borderless world. It makes me happy and makes me believe that humanity is still there, and all we need to do is to just ‘let it out’ rather than keeping it to ourselves.

I have been procrastinating since very long to write something, and it was a very long war with laziness. Every time I wanted to blog about something, laziness stood as ‘Trump’ in front of me. And finally seeing love, humanity squeezing hatred so easily, I just got out of my bed today took a walk and now I’m happy blogging.  🙂

 

Coming back to Queen’s necklace!!!

For those who don’t know what’s Queen’s Necklace, it’s where I daily go.
My way back to home from work. I walk through the Queen’s necklace, do bird-watching, sometimes sit idle and thank God for blessing me with everything…

To actually know what a Queen’s necklace is, you must visit it. Words might fall short in explaining how lovely the place is. The moment it’s in your line of sight, your lips start going wide and a never ending smile is put on your face.

It’s so magical that a person like me fully exhausted from work steps in, and gets the energy to do a 100-meter sprint. A place with unlimited energy, cold rejuvenating breeze, love, romance, loneliness, happiness, joy, sports, excitement, inspirations, tourists, kids, youth, aged, musicians, photographers and almost everything.

Everyday tired I walk to this magical place and I start jumping, singing and becoming happy. It’s the cure to tensions, pressure, and loneliness.
All you have to do is stand on the platform, open your arms wide and close your eyes for a while. The breeze with the unlimited elixir gives life to each and very dead cells in your body and excites them to such bandwidth that you start dancing, loving and living….

 

This was my version of Queen’s necklace, but Wikipedia explains it this way:
Marine Drive is a 3.6-kilometre-long boulevard in South Mumbai in the city of Mumbai. It is a ‘C’-shaped six-lane concrete road along the coast, which is a natural bay. The road links Nariman Point to Babulnath and Malabar Hill. Marine Drive is situated on reclaimed land facing west-south-west. A promenade lies parallel to this road. Marine Drive is also known as the Queen’s Necklace because, if viewed at night from an elevated point anywhere along the drive, the street lights resemble a string of pearls in a necklace.

 

mysexyspecs-queensnecklace1

Peace & Love to all… 🙂
Happy Blogging!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

