The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Mrs. Maisel

To be frank, this is the first time I am loving something Jewish. Yup you heard it right, I might have sounded racist but that is a fact and believe me, this is the first time I have fallen for something Jewish. Actually, it’s the first time I am being introduced to something Jewish in a nicer way.

With the hate we Muslims grew up against Jews, it is like Jews are the sole and the only reason for all the damage to the Earth. They are the enemy of Islam and Muslims and not Satan. The Palestinian freedom struggle makes us hate them more. Well, I can rant and spell too much of venom on this, but I would prefer to tell more about the lovely Mrs. Maisel here.

I have never been a fan of any of the Web series, like Owe even I believe that these are conspiracies to make us all idle and addictive to all the digital things and machines being invented nowadays. But Mrs. Maisel has done wonders, and I would love to thank the PR team of Amazon Prime for constantly making it appear in front of me, at the Metro, local train, hoardings, and youtube ads.

Do not rely to this Trailer, Its much more than this..

A charmingly beautiful and perfectly scheduled life is what she lives, with her wit and charming face she tackles all the problems that arise until the moment when she is completely shaken up by her Husband suddenly planning to leave her, tearing up her life apart.

The high dose of the medication (alcohol) she takes up to bear the fact that her life has been torn to pieces in a single moment by her Husband, she travels drunk to the downtown into the same Gaslight club where all the mess started, the cafe where her husband used to do Stand-up for Fun (as per Miriam whereas Joe loves to make a career out of it).

Drunk, she gets on to the stage and we see the best of her sprout. She rants all about her life, her husband leaving her and the issues women face to appease men and the society, she talks all that feminism is about, and she presents it all marvelously.

Rest is for you to go and watch because I know I am not being able to present it well and do justice to the wonderful series, did I forget to mention that the first season won 8 Emmy awards and a few Golden Globes.

I have been wanting to write all this time and struggling with topics to write, I finally decided to give a review on something wonderful which I found recently. So far every episode has been lovely, the whole first season was marvelous as the title speaks and now moving to the second one.

Please share your thoughts on the same, what did you feel about the show or If I’m being simply stupidly excited about a worthless one.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑